MacGyver Reboot

CMac

MacGyver Reboot

Post by CMac »

I am not thrilled that they're trying to remake MacGyver. :( :x Why mess with perfection?

It's not just that I don't want to see them attempt to replace RDA (as if they could)--I am also just tired of the whole remake/reboot track that Hollywood has taken in general over the past few years. As a writer myself, it sickens me to think that this is the best that they can do. There is such a dearth of original ideas right now. The reason I like MacGyver and many other older shows is because at the time they were on the air, it seemed that there was more of a willingness to take creative risks. Now, everything is derivative, sloppy, and lazy writing, if you can call it that. So no, I am not excited about a potential Mac remake at all. As I recall, they have been trying to do this for several years and it has yet to work. I doubt that will change now. If it ever does make it to TV, I'll pretend it doesn't exist and stick with the original.

RDA is MacGyver! Accept no substitutions!

What does everyone else think? :)
eve59

Re: MacGyver Reboot

Post by eve59 »

Hello

I think as you Gyver MC is and will be only RDA.Pourquoi make another film

bftlovesRDA

Post by bftlovesRDA »

eve59 wrote:Hello

I think as you Gyver MC is and will be only RDA.Pourquoi make another film
Hello eve59 and CMac.

I agree with you both.

There is only ONE MacGyver - Richard Dean Anderson. I think they are foolish to try a reboot. Just have them recirculate the original MacGyver if they want the new generation to see it. Let it run on national TV again........I would love that. I think it is on French TV sometimes, right? And maybe on German TV. Let it run on American TV again - (and do the same for Stargate SG1).....and I would be satisfied.

But any new reboot of MacGyver - I will NOT WATCH.