Forum ??

Debjay

Forum ??

Post by Debjay »

Hi
I am completely new to this...can someone explain what this is ?
What do we do ?
Do our messages get to Mr Anderson ?
Does he know we message ?
Or does someone else tell him about messages
Does he ever message ?
Thanks for your help and advice 😊
tvero80

Re: Forum ??

Post by tvero80 »

Debjay wrote: Thu Jul 02, 2020 11:49 am Hi
I am completely new to this...can someone explain what this is ?
What do we do ?
Do our messages get to Mr Anderson ?
Does he know we message ?
Or does someone else tell him about messages
Does he ever message ?
Thanks for your help and advice 😊
Hi, Debjay . Welcome on board !
No , he doesn't read the messages of the forum . And he doesn't post here either . But for his birthday we usually do something special . Kate Ritter sends him our ecards and he reacts . The messages he posts for us from time to time are in the updates (home page ) if you want to have a look (notes from Rick) . They have no connection with the topics here . But we sometimes react to his notes (thank you , Kate / RDA's updates in the News and Announcements topic)
In January for his round number birthday ecards and real cards(!) were sent to him thanks to Kate . JK started the project and did a great job ! ( you can see what it was like in Richard Dean Anderson > birthday project ...some lines under your thread )
Did I help ?
V
Debjay

Post by Debjay »

Thank you
So what else do "we" do on this site ???
Just talk to each other about him ???
I have never been on a site like this before....
Sorry if I seem a bit dim lol
So he never knows what we say at all ???
bftlovesRDA

Post by bftlovesRDA »

Debjay wrote: Thu Jul 02, 2020 12:29 pm Thank you
So what else do "we" do on this site ???
Just talk to each other about him ???
I have never been on a site like this before....
Sorry if I seem a bit dim lol
So he never knows what we say at all ???
Hi, Debjay,

Welcome to rdanderson.com.